• Listen Live to HBSA

  • About


HBSA is administrated and run by a committee of 7 unpaid volunteers, all of these volunteers are also broadcasters on the station. The committee is democratically elected each year from the membership in accordance with HBSA’s constitution which is lodged with the OSCR (Office of the Scottish Charity Register)

The Current Committee is as follows;-

Chairman – John Surgenor

Treasurer – John Robertson

Fund Raising – Stevie Muir

Publicity – Simon Jenkinson

Secretary – Maggie Brown

Programming & Membership  – Mark Fisher

George Smith remains as part of the committee as a trustee and adviser following the 2014 AGM on March 26th having formerly over seen Fund Raising.